top of page

Lake Street Dive New Album Release

"Good Together" via Fantasy Records

25 June 2024

Last Friday, the brilliant Lake Street Dive released their new album Good Together via Fantasy Records. The album is produced by Grammy-winning Mike Elizondo (Fiona Apple, Sheryl Crow, Gary Clark Jr.).

Listen to Good Together (album) here

To mark the release, the band shared single 'Dance With A Stranger'. Watch the music video here. Lake Street Dive also performed this track this week on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert. Watch the performance here.

The band have also announced a 15-date UK & European tour for January-February 2025. Tickets are on sale at

26 Jan - Glasgow, Old Fruit Market (UK)

28 Jan - New Century Hall, Manchester (UK)

29 Jan - Vicar Street, Dublin (UK)

31 Jan - Roundhouse, London (UK)

01 Feb - SWX, Bristol (UK)

03 Feb - Melkweg, Amsterdam (NL)

04 Feb - Alhambra, Paris (FR)

05 Feb - De Roma, Antwerp (BE)

07 Feb - Karlstorbahnhof, Heidelberg (DE)

08 Feb - Wuk, Vienna (AT)

09 Feb - Berlin, Germany (DE)

11 Feb - Mojo Club, Hamburg (DE)

12 Feb - Amager Bio, Copenhagen (DK)

14 Feb - Rockefeller, Oslo (NO)

15 Feb - Debaser Strand, Stockholm (SE)

On Good Together the band arrives with a renewed sense of purpose, aiming to highlight our shared humanity against the social divisions pulling us apart. The ethos of Good Together can be described as ‘joyful rebellion’, just as energetic and danceable as it is defiantly principled.

The album finds Lake Street Dive working once more with Grammy-winning producer Mike Elizondo (Fiona Apple, Sheryl Crow, Gary Clark Jr.), also marking the first time all the members of the band collaborated in the earliest, most vulnerable stages of songwriting together, creating a unique approach to the sessions. The group gathered in drummer Mike Calabrese’s Vermont home, where band members would each contribute, expanding the band’s musical palette and expressive range. 

“In the past we’d written pieces of songs and shared them with each other and built them up from there, but we always had the space to listen and reflect in total privacy,” details the band’s Rachael Price. “At first it was terrifying to write together in the same room, but as soon as we got started it felt so fun. We very quickly realised, ‘Oh, we need to do this again and again’”.

The new record follows the band’s critically acclaimed 2021 release, Obviously, which received a host of critical praise including from Rolling Stone, who heralded, “at a moment when pop strives for lo-fi, solitary-world intimacy, the jazz-pop-whatever band refuse to think small”.

Across their storied career, Lake Street Dive have built a legacy as a rare collection of musicians with dynamic songwriting chemistry and genre-bending mastery, pushing the boundaries of pop, soul, jazz and folk. The group’s appearances include The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS This Morning, and NPR’s Tiny Desk, and they have drawn critical praise from The New York Times and the Associated Press, among others. With tens of millions of streams, an acclaimed discography, and an enduring worldwide fanbase, the band—Rachael Price, Bridget Kearney, Mike Calabrese, Akie Bermiss and James Cornelison—have become an exhilarating force in popular music.

Formed in Boston, the quintet first met while studying jazz at the New England Conservatory of Music. Their breakout album Bad Self Portraits was released in 2014, followed by Side Pony (2016), Free Yourself Up (2018) and Obviously (2021). Their most recent recording, 2022’s Fun Machine: The Sequel, is a six-track covers EP with songs by Bonnie Raitt, The Pointer Sisters and Carole King, among others.

bottom of page